Ungodly Soulties

It’s amazing to me that after Shechem raped Dinah, the bible says “his soul clave unto Dina the daughter of Jacob…”  (Gen 34:3, KJV).  The Amplified Bible literally says “but his soul clung to and longed for Dina the daughter of Jacob” (AMP).  Wow!  This verse is a sad, but honest reality to the extent a person’s soul becomes connected to another person’s soul through the very act of sex. We have to be careful, especially single people, to not engage our bodies with just any and everyone.Clearly, our souls become connected, even if that is not our intentions. I know this to be true in my own life. I look back at the relationships I’ve had in the past and I am in utter disbelief that I had ever entered into those relationships…what was I thinking? Now that I understand spiritual principles, including soul ties with the flesh, I know that even if I had no real interest in the person, I still wanted that connection with them because of those ties in the flesh. The ties were so strong that even if I tried to rid myself of things, like gifts and pictures, the person would somehow pop back up in my life or call.

A friend of mine was cutting up a night gown that an ex-boyfriend had given her and at that very moment, while she was still cutting up the gown, he called her phone. Spiritual connections, whether good or bad, exist and are more real than we believe.

After my own personal experiences, I am more convinced to have a soul tie broken, a person has to get rid of everything that is related to the other person and completely denounce that person from your life. If he is not meant to be your husband, then let them go. Ephesians 6:12 says “For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this age, against spiritual hosts of wickedness in the heavenly places.” Whether you choose to believe it or not, there are spiritual ties to the things he has given you.

I think of all the years I wasted dating outside of God’s will for my life. Now, I now longer date (point blank, period). I choose to spend my time getting to know My First Love, Jesus…the One who loved me so much that He chose to die for me to give me everlasting life. If God blesses me with a husband, I’m okay with that, but in this season of my life, I only have a desire to cultivate and strengthen my relationship with Christ.

I pray that if any of you are involved with soul ties and strongholds that have kept you bound that you would pray for forgiveness of sins, cut off all ties, and pray that God’s will be done in that person’s life as well as your own.

Be free in Jesus,

M.J.

Leave a Reply

