New Beginnings

Karen Ravn

Change is not always easy.  Big changes, like the ones that change your life completely, sometimes require stepping out in faith.  I have to, need to, and desire to trust God in these times when I am unsure what my future consists of.  I thank God for never leaving me nor forsaking me, but always being with me through every step of the way.   The Psalmist wrote “He leads me in the paths of righteousness for His name sake” (Psalm 23).  He is the Good Shepherd, Jehovah Rohi, leading me and guiding me along the right paths for my life. I know I heard the Lord telling me it was time for me to let go of some things in my life. Even the things that gave me financial independence.  Now, I am totally trusting and depending on Him to see me through.  I know that He will not fail me because God’s Word says that He is not like man, He cannot lie, nor does he change His mind. (Numb 23:19, paraphrase mine).  I’m standing on His Word and His promises because His Word is forever settled in heaven, Amen (Psalm 119:89).

So, I say Yes To God again in trusting Him in an act of faith…and obedience. I am on that road of new beginnings that has some bumps and difficult curves in the road.  But, I’m not afraid because He is with me.  Just like the signs posted in construction zones, God is telling me to slow down here and take my time, the road is a little bumpy there but I am with you, there are wires (trouble) overhead so get down low (on my knees), there is a dip in the road and I may fall but get back up, or don’t take that road, but take this detour where you will be kept safe.

Are you hearing God telling you to make some changes in your life?  Do you hear it in messages, in music, from people you trust, or have you read it in a book?  Maybe you aren’t right now, but when the time comes, and it will come, will you say Yes to God as an act of obedience and worship to Him?  Trust Him.  He won’t let you down.

#RadicalObedience #PalmsUp #YesToGod

In Christ Jesus,

Marilyn J.

Leave a Reply

